Tip #393


It’s all about the data – and how it’s presented.  ALA and AASL are offering complimentary data webinars on back to back weeks.  Sign up now for:

Seeing is Believing:  Understanding Data Visualization for Library Research
Wednesday, Nov. 7, 2 p.m. EST/1 p.m. CST/12 p.m. MST/11 a.m. PST
Sponsored by the ALA Committee on Research and Statistics, this webinar will provide an overview of best practices in the graphical presentation of quantitative information, emphasizing the need for clarity, fairness, accuracy, and visual efficiency. The purpose of data visualization is to display data impartially in order to uncover the ‘stories’ data have to tell. http://bit.ly/Slaxk8

The Power of Data
Thursday, Nov. 15, 7 p.m. EST/6 p.m. CST/5 p.m. MST/4 p.m. PST
Presented by AASL, this webinar will explore the types of data available to school librarians and how the data can be used to support school library programs. Dr. Sandra Andrews will explore with participants a variety of datasets at the local, state, and national level that include information on schools and school libraries.www.ala.org/aasl/ecollab/upcoming

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s